Questions about my filling options

Information about fill options for PCP air guns.

Questions about my filling options

Postby graphikone on Mon Jan 03, 2011 12:52 am

Hi guys first post..

I have been researching the Marauder off and on for a few months now and now I'm about ready to pull the trigger (pun intended).

Heres what on my order list:

Marauder in .22 cal
CenterPoint Power Class 3-12x44AO Compact Rifle Scope, Mil-Dot Reticle, 30mm Tube
2 Crossman Marauder Magazines
AccuShot Premium High Airgun .22 30mm Rings (not sure if I can fit the scope with medium high rings and clip accessibility?)
Beeman crow .22 ammo

Ok now heres the part where I'm unclear..
I have a large air compressor in my workshop and was under the assumption I could buy the correct attachment to the marauder nipple and fill it up to correct pressure.
From what I'm reading on the site it sounds like people are buying $400 carbon fiber tanks and making runs to the scuba store.
I'm definitely not going to drop another $500 to feed this gun not to mention the hassle of running all over town for fills.

Please let me know if this is possible because this could be a deal breaker.

Thanks in advance,

-Josh
graphikone

Re: Questions about my filling options

Postby wahoowad on Mon Jan 03, 2011 4:42 am

Hate to burst your bubble but your home compressor isn't going to work unless it can generate 3000 psi. It takes a special compressor to do that (which exist for airgunners - google/search for more info on 'shoebox compressor').