Hello from South Africa

Welcome to The Marauder forum; please take a moment to introduce yourself.

Hello from South Africa

Postby Tuco on Wed Jan 19, 2011 11:55 am

I have been shooting for quite a few years: spring air guns, pcps, rimfires and centre fire rifles. Hunting I what I enjoy most and nowadays mainly with air rifles. I enjoy variety in air gun shooting and currently I own a tuned Gamo Whisper X, an HW 95, a Weihrauch 50S, a Career 707 Mk2 Carbine and a Sumatra 2500. As yet I don't own a Marauder but I'm considering getting one in .25 If I'm beginning to sound like an equipment junkie that's only part of the picture: it's shooting I like best and the equipment is always number two.
What got me interested in a Marauder was seeing it used to devastating effect on prarie dogs and ground squirrels at distances of up to a hundred yards. I'm talking about the Varmint Air DVD made I believe by Cliff Tharp, who is clearly a world class shooter. The more I learn about the features and capabilities of the Marauder (esp in .25) the more I aspire to getting one. I'm glad to join the forum and look forward to getting lots of good information from all the experience available here. I hope at some stage to contribute some posts of my own. This is likely if I end up buying a Marauder.

Best regards, Chris
Tuco

Re: Hello from South Africa

Postby MobyMyster on Wed Jan 19, 2011 4:12 pm

Hello Chris,
I'm a lot like you in that I really enjoy hunting with a air gun. I too bought Cliff Tharp's DVD on praire dog hunting and throughly enjoy it every time I watch it.
I have the Mrod in .25 cal and I'll join many others to vouch for it's accuracy and power.
It's a real shooter right out of the box - tuning not required. The only thing I've done to mine is to install a depinger, buy a CF tank from Joe and start shooting.
Really looking forward to a PD hunt in western Kansas in early spring.

Wondering, what do you hunt mostly over there...?
Regards,
MobyMyster in Kansas