Page 1 of 1

Old new guy or New old guy San Diego

PostPosted: Sun Aug 04, 2013 8:43 pm
by big lar
Hi all, I've been shooting air rifles for about 40 years now. I've had Benjamin,Sheridan and Baikal all come and go. Currently have an FWB 124,HW 95,El Gamo 300(Wood stock and made in Brazil )RWS pistol, and I just got a Marauder .25 This is my first PCP and I'm looking forward to decreasing the ground squirrel population. I'm very glad to have found this sight with so much valuable info. When I started with airguns there was no help. You were pretty much on your own. Thanks again for the sight. Big lar

Re: Old new guy or New old guy San Diego

PostPosted: Mon Aug 05, 2013 9:15 pm
by Masked Marauder
Old or new is welcome here Big Lar. Enjoy the site, lots of good info and great folks.

Once again, welcome aboard...

Masked Marauder

PostPosted: Thu Aug 08, 2013 5:47 pm
by mtucker
Welcome Big Lar. Good to see another San Diegan on the forum (I'm in N. Escondido). My .22 Marauder had a big impact on the ground squirrel population at my house. You going with a pump or SCUBA/SCBA?
Matt

PostPosted: Fri Aug 09, 2013 8:17 am
by big lar
I got the Hill pump ,just waiting for the quick disconnect.I also got a scuba tank which is being hydro tested this week.should have it next thurs.and I'll be ready to go.Where do you shoot?

PostPosted: Fri Aug 09, 2013 10:43 am
by mtucker
I mostly shoot at my house or my parents house (both places are in an unincorporated section of Escondido so the city rules don't apply). My parents land is very flat so I go there when I am dialing in my scope since I am constantly walking back and forth setting up paper in 5 yard increments.